10662 Calories

21 Aug

When I cycle I nearly always use my heart rate monitor, it keeps a log of all the miles and exercise that I do. It gives a summary of calories burnt for the current week last week and each month for the last 6 months.

This trip I burnt 10662 calories just when I was on my bike not including walks we went on or the piggy back I gave kate across a river. As I’m a little on the thin side already which is causing me a few shivers once wet when kayaking due to a lack of body fat I thought I better do something about it, especially as autumn is coming and the water is getting colder.

Hence the pancake breakfast!

20110821-113432.jpg

20110821-113453.jpg

20110821-113501.jpg

I feel stuffed.

2 Responses to “10662 Calories”

  1. Andy August 21, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    Hi Tim and Kate,

    Hope you are both keeping well and enjoying your journey!

    I think you might have just enjoyed those delicious looking pancakes!

    Take care, Andy 🙂

  2. musekidd May 4, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    them flapjacks is bigger than yer head.

Leave a Reply

